体育活动

在Amerigo纳帕谷校区,高达75%的学生均热衷参与体育活动。贾斯汀-锡耶纳高中设有40多支体育队,超过15种丰富多样的运动鼓励学生踊跃尝试新事物,并分为初级、高级、新生级及各类体育队,让不同水平的学生皆可尽情投入至活力四射的校园生活。

40多支不同级别的体育队包括:

  • 棒球
  • 篮球
  • 啦啦队
  • 越野跑
  • 橄榄球
  • 高尔夫
  • 长曲棍球
  • 足球
  • 垒球
  • 游泳及跳水
  • 网球
  • 田径
  • 排球
  • 水球
  • 摔跤

体育教练

贾斯汀-锡耶纳高中聘有一名教练为学生的体育技能训练提供支持,并特意开设全方位运动医学课程,鼓励学生与专业训练人员合作,提升体育表现水平,并在比赛期间为受伤的运动员提供支援。

社团活动

Amerigo纳帕谷校区和贾斯汀-锡耶纳高中为学生提供丰富的课内外活动。机器人俱乐部与FIRST乐高携手合作,成立了两支队伍参加FIRST乐高联赛。其演艺课程亦颇具名气,每年与纳帕音乐学校及林肯剧院合力打造12部视觉艺术与演艺创作,并派出代表参加纳帕谷电影节。热爱美术的学生将可把握丰富机会,尽情发挥天赋。课外活动选择包括:

  • 国际特赦组织
  • 烧烤俱乐部
  • 加州奖学金联盟
  • 烹饪俱乐部
  • 生态俱乐部
  • 时装俱乐部
  • FIRST乐高机器人俱乐部
  • Friday Night Live俱乐部
  • 法语俱乐部
  • 政治俱乐部
  • 意大利语俱乐部
  • Key Club公益社团
  • 文艺杂志
  • 模拟法庭学会
  • 多元文化俱乐部
  • 国家艺术协会
  • 国家高中生荣誉协会
  • 户外活动俱乐部
  • 乒乓球俱乐部
  • 西班牙语俱乐部
  • 学生大使俱乐部
  • 学生会
  • Think Pink俱乐部

视觉艺术与演艺部

贾斯汀-锡耶纳高中的视觉艺术与演艺科一方面致力提升学生的创意、合作能力和设计水平,一方面协助他们建立个人风格。学生可通过综合戏剧课程、合唱与乐器演奏课程、活力十足的舞蹈课程、具有启发性的视艺作品及学生电影制作,在校园和社区内公开展示才艺。

视觉艺术与演艺课程部专门委聘专业艺术人士授课,并与纳帕音乐学校、纳帕谷美术馆及林肯剧院的纳帕谷演艺中心合作提升实力。贾斯汀-锡耶纳高中凭借高级课程和独家合作网络,制定出独具特色的纳帕谷艺术课程。

Athletics

With 75% involvement by students in athletics, Amerigo Napa Valley provides students with opportunities to try out for any of Justin-Siena High School’s 40 athletic teams. With varsity, junior varsity, and freshman level teams across over 15 sports, there is truly a space for all skill levels to get involved at Napa Valley.

More than 40 athletics teams are available at a variety of competitive levels including:

  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross Country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming & Diving
  • Tennis
  • Track & Field
  • Volleyball
  • Water Polo
  • Wrestling

Athletic Trainer

Justin-Siena has a full-time Athletic Trainer on campus for athletic support. A comprehensive sports medicine program enables students to work with a professional sports medicine trainer, assist with benchmarking of athletic performance and assist injured athletes at athletics competitions. 

Clubs

Amerigo Napa Valley and Justin-Siena High School offer numerous opportunities for students to be involved both inside and outside of the classroom room. With a partnership with FIRST LEGO, the robotics club has two teams competing in the FIRST LEGO league. Renowned for its performing arts program, Amerigo Napa Valley is partnered with the Napa School of Music and the Lincoln Theater, with 12 visual and performing arts productions per year and involvement in the Napa Valley Film Festival. Students interested in the fine arts are given myriad opportunities to get involved at Napa Valley. A variety of extracurricular activities are available including:

  • Amnesty International
  • BBQ Club
  • California Scholarship Federation
  • Culinary Club
  • Ecology Club
  • Fashion Club
  • FIRST LEGO Robotics
  • Friday Night Live
  • French Club
  • Government Club
  • Italian Club
  • Key Club
  • Literary Magazine
  • Mock Trail
  • Multicultural Club
  • National Art Society
  • National Honor Society
  • Outdoor Club
  • Ping Pong Club
  • Spanish Club
  • Student Ambassadors 
  • Student Council
  • Think Pink
     

Visual and Performing Arts

Justin-Siena's award-winning Visual and Performing Arts Department develops creativity, collaboration, innovation and design skills in student artists, while helping them discover their own voices and their own artistry.  Students have the opportunity to perform on campus and in the local community through a comprehensive theatre program, a burgeoning choral and instrumental music program, a dynamic dance program, thought-provoking visual art, and student film production.

The Visual and Performing Arts department staff is comprised of professional working artists and benefits from partnerships with the Napa School of Music, the Napa Valley Art Museum, and the Napa Valley Performing Art Center at Lincoln Theatre. Through the advanced curriculum and special partnerships, the Justin-Siena Visual and Performing Arts department provides a unique artistic experience in the Napa area.