校长寄语

 

欢迎来到玛丽安天主教高中!作为Amerigo芝加哥校区的独家合作高中,玛丽安天主教高中是一所植根于社区和更大环境的男女混校、大学预备制高中。我们的教学计划、美术及体育课程计划在全美广受认可,吸引了来自全球各地70多个国家和地区的学生。

我校被两度评为蓝带高中,并荣登《美国新闻与世界报道》全美顶级学校榜单,是芝加哥首屈一指的重点高中,ACT(美国大学升学考试)、大学先修课程、PSAT、PLAN等均是全美公私立学校的典范。

欢迎来我校求学,我们期待在校园中与你相遇!

敬祝安好

Marian Catholic HS shield

加入击剑队为我融入校园环境提供了很大的帮助。

—KELLY,10年级,来自中国

学校概况

好的教育不仅仅需要课堂上的学习,在Amerigo芝加哥校区的玛丽安天主教高中,你将在优质教育资源、环境和师资力量的助力下,拥抱无限美好的未来。

  • Library Icon

    图书馆藏书28,000册

  • Soccer ball Icon

    25种体育运动

  • Band Icon

    屡获殊荣的仪乐队

  • STEM program Icon

    高级STEM课程

  • CoEd Icon

    师生比例1:14

  • Science lab Icon

    物理、生物、化学实验室

  • Tennis Icon

    2个体育馆,8座网球场

  • Book open Icon

    1,050名在校生

  • Certificate Icon

    Named one of the Top STEM Schools in America by Newsweek Magazine

校园环境

玛丽安天主教高中坐落于芝加哥城外的一个多元化社区,学校占地面积为87英亩,校园环境和安保措施严密安全。学校为学生创造了取得学业成就所需的一切条件,尖端的教学设施包括58间配备Wi-Fi网络的教室、设有500个座席的领导力中心、设有430个座席的剧院、藏书28,000册的图书馆,以及艺术、音乐与合唱排练室等;媒体工作室、计算机和科技实验室为学生学习高级技术和系统创造了有力条件;STEM中心以配备3D打印机和创意空间的物理、生物和化学实验室为特色,配有两间练习厅的专门管乐队设施为屡获殊荣的行进管乐队提供了充足的空间,先进的体育设施则为25个校体育队提供了练习和竞赛空间。

玛丽安天主教高中是一所大学预备制高中,专为帮助学生升入大学而辛勤耕耘,因此很多已经毕业的学长都说考大学是一件很容易的事情。

—Franchette,10年级,来自菲律宾

From Marian Catholic Leadership

Welcome to Marian Catholic High School. As an exclusive partner of Amerigo Chicago, Marian Catholic is a college-preparatory, coeducational high school with deep roots in the community and beyond. Our diverse student population travels from over 70 zip codes and around the world for nationally recognized programs in academics, fine arts and athletics.

Twice recognized as a Blue Ribbon School of Excellence and named by the U.S. News & World Report as among the top schools in the country, Marian Catholic High School is a leader of all Chicagoland schools, public and private, in every academic assessment - ACT, Advanced Placement, PSAT, and PLAN.

We look forward to meeting you and sharing our school community.

Warm Regards,

  • Mr. Vince Krydynski , '81

    President

  • Mr. Steve Tortorello, '04

    Principal

Being a part of the fencing team really helped me become a part of the Marian Catholic community.

—Kelly, Grade 10, China

School Facts

A great education requires more than a seat in the classroom. At Marian Catholic High School—an exclusive partner of Amerigo Chicago—you will have access to the tools, resources, and people that open the door to a limitless future.

  • Research library with over 28,000 volumes

  • 25 sports offered

  • Award-winning marching band

  • Advanced STEM classes

  • Faculty to student ratio is 1:14

  • Physics, biology, and chemistry labs

  • Two gyms, 8 tennis courts

  • 1,050 students

Advanced Facilities

Marian Catholic High School is located on a safe, secure 87-acre campus within a suburban residential community just outside of Chicago. The Marian Catholic campus offers students everything they need to be successful. State-of-the-art facilities support student learning through 58 Wi-Fi connected classrooms, 500-seat Leadership Center, 430-seat theater, research library with over 28,000 volumes, art studios and choral practice rooms. The media studio, computer and technology labs provide students with the opportunity to work with advanced technology and systems while the STEM center features physics, biology and chemistry labs with 3-D printers and maker spaces. A dedicated band facility with two practice halls provides ample space for the award-winning marching band and advanced athletic facilities provide practice and competition spaces for over 25 teams.

Since Marian Catholic High School is a college prep school, a lot of alumni said that college was easy because Marian already prepared them.

—Franchette, Grade 10, Philippines